

Arizona Criminal Justice Commission

Chairperson STEVE STAHL Law Enforcement Leader

Vice-Chairperson SHEILA POLK Yavapai County Attorney

MARK BRNOVICH Attorney General

DAVID K. BYERS, Director Administrative Office of the Courts

JEAN BISHOP Mohave County Supervisor

JEFFREY GLOVER City of Tempe, Chief of Police

MINA MENDEZ Board of Executive Clemency

PAUL PENZONE Maricopa County Sheriff

KARA RILEY
Oro Valley, Chief of Police

DAVID SANDERS Pima County Chief Probation Officer

DAVID SHINN, Director Department of Corrections

HESTON SILBERT, Director Department of Public Safety

VACANT Maricopa County Attorney

VACANT Former Judge

VACANT County Sheriff

VACANT County Sheriff

VACANT Chief of Police

VACANT

Mayor

Executive Director

Andrew T. LeFevre

1110 West Washington, Suite 230 Phoenix, Arizona 85007 PHONE: (602) 364-1146 FAX:(602) 364-1175 www.azcjc.gov January 3, 2023

Pinal County Attorney's Office 971 Jason Lopez Circle Florence, AZ 85132 Attn: **Kent Volkmer**

RE: National Criminal History Improvement Program ACJC Grant Number NCHIP-22-24-006

Dear Kent Volkmer:

Congratulations! You have been awarded \$247,218 in Federal monies from the National Criminal History Improvement Grant. The ACJC grant number is NCHIP-22-24-006.

Please review and return the Grant Agreement (all pages) with authorized signatures to the ACJC office. Also please note that the grant agreement contains special conditions for review and to be initialed. Agreements not returned within 90 days of the award date with authorized signatures may be cancelled.

If you or your staff have any questions regarding the grant, or if we may be of further assistance, please contact Ashley Mully at 602-364-1169 or email amully@azcjc.gov or Sasha Allen at 602-364-1154 or email sallen@acjc.gov.

Sincerely,

Lloyd Asato

Arizona Criminal Justice Commission

Criminal Justice Systems Improvement Administrator